Event Details

  • Date:

17 th Saxophone Congress and Festival, Strasbourg, France

Erzsébet Seleljo – alto saxophone

Irén Seleljo – piano


“Tetra was composed by Virágh in 2010 and dedicated to us. We premierred the piece, played it all around Hungary and it has been on our repertoire ever since. Virágh’s complex harmonic and rhythmic language is combined with some extended techniques on the saxophone and virtuoso cadenza on piano and besides setting a high standard for the individual players is also a challenge to play together.”

(Erzsébet Seleljo, saxophonist)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *